Design

Factory.

The Spark for Human-Centered Innovation Through Co-Creation and Creativity

Contact

Scarlett Spiegeler Castañeda

ARENA2036 e.V.

Scarlett Spiegeler Castañeda is an engineer and passionate design thinking expert. She leads the Design Factory and ensures that the mindset is also established at ARENA2036.

Design Factory

The Learning by Doing Platform

The Design Factory Stuttgart is an open learning-by-doing platform in the ARENA2036 for industry partners and students to foster innovative potential. For this purpose, we offer unique learning formats, courses, trainings and workshops. Design Thinking with its mindset and holistic approach forms the core element for our passion to find new solution concepts together and to actively shape the future.

Aim of the Design Factory Courses

The aim of the programs is to learn about new innovation methods and formats together, to recognize their benefits for daily work, and to experience the team spirit of interdisciplinary and cross-organizational teams. The collaborations also enable a change of perspective and thus help to take a new look at supposedly familiar or entirely new issues. In this way, we promote practical experience in a safe environment where trial and error, as well as the introduction of unusual ideas, are more than welcome!

Mindset – the Spirit for Innovation

The Design Factory actively promotes a hands-on mentality as well as a culture of mistakes. A healthy dose of optimism, trust and the exploration of unknown issues is essential. Participants must communicate clearly, must not shy away from gaps in knowledge and should courageously test and iterate solutions. For the team dynamic, it is crucial to want to put yourself in the other person's perspective as well as to build empathy with the stakeholders and their needs.

The Space - the Heart and Anchor Point

Since August 2021, the Design Factory has its own home in the ARENA2036. "Space" at the Design Factory stands for more than just an inspiring environment. It stands for an atmosphere where questioning, thinking differently, fun and crazy ideas are allowed. In this space, we train and live the required mindset and combine theory and practice of the Design Thinking method.

Sustainability

Thematically, the Design Factory is currently oriented towards the topic of sustainability, whereby this includes ecological, economic as well as social content.

Network Partners of the Design Factory Stuttgart

The Design Factory Stuttgart works closely with the Institute of Entrepreneurship & Innovation at the University of Stuttgart (eni).

Since 2021, the Design Factory has been a member of the Design Factory Global Network (DFGN). As a member of the network, the Design Factory Stuttgart is in active contact and exchange with other Design Factories worldwide.

Design Factory

Stuttgart.

The Spark for Human-Centered Innovation Through Co-Creation and Creativity.

Logo der Design Factory Stuttgart
Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Scarlett Spiegeler Castañeda

ARENA2036 e.V.

Scarlett Spiegeler Castañeda ist Ingenieurin und leidenschaftliche Design Thinking Expertin. Sie leitet die Design Factory und sorgt dafür, dass das Mindset auch in der ARENA2036 verankert wird.

Design Factory

Die Learning-by-Doing-Plattform

Die Design Factory Stuttgart ist eine offene Learning-by-Doing-Plattform in der ARENA2036 für Industriepartner und Studierende, um innovatives Potenzial zu stärken. Dazu bieten wir einzigartige Lernformate, Kurse, Trainings und Workshops an. Design Thinking mit seinem Mindset und ganzheitlichen Ansatz bildet das Kernelement für unsere Leidenschaft, gemeinsam neue Lösungskonzepte zu finden und die Zukunft aktiv zu gestalten.

Ziel der Design Factory-Lernformate

Ziel der Angebote ist es, gemeinsam neue Innovationsmethoden und Formate kennenzulernen, deren Benefit für die tägliche Arbeit zu erkennen und den Teamspirit interdisziplinärer und organisationsübergreifender Teams zu erleben. Die Kooperationen ermöglichen außerdem einen Perspektivenwechsel und helfen so, vermeintlich bekannte oder gänzlich neue Fragestellungen neu zu betrachten. Auf diese Art und Weise fördern wir praktische Erfahrungen in einem sicheren Umfeld wo das Ausprobieren, Fehlermachen sowie Einbringen von außergewöhnlichen Ideen mehr als willkommen sind! 

Mindset – Innovationsspirit

In der Design Factory fördern wir eine Hands-on-Mentalität genauso wie eine aktiv gelebte Fehlerkultur. Hierbei stellt der Mensch die wertvollste Ressource dar, einerseits als Innovator:in und Teammitglied, andererseits als Userin und User, deren Bedürfnisse wir in der Tiefe verstehen und in den Fokus rücken möchten. Außerdem ist eine gesunde Portion an Optimismus, Vertrauen sowie das Erforschen unbekannter Sachverhalte unerlässlich. Teilnehmende müssen klar kommunizieren, dürfen vor Wissenslücken nicht zurückschrecken und sollen mutig Lösungen testen und iterieren.

Der Raum – Herzstück und Ankerpunkt in der ARENA2036

Seit August 2021 hat die Design Factory ihr eigenes Zuhause in der ARENA2036. “Raum” steht in der Design Factory für mehr als nur eine inspirierende Umgebung. Er steht für eine Atmosphäre, in der das Hinterfragen, anders Denken, Spaß und verrückte Ideen erlaubt sind. In diesem Raum schulen und leben wir das geforderte Mindset und vereinen Theorie und Praxis der Design Thinking-Methode.

Nachhaltigkeit

Thematisch orientiert sich die Design Factory momentan am Thema Nachhaltigkeit, wobei dieses sowohl ökologische, ökonomische als auch soziale Inhalte miteinschließt. Wir sind stets offen für neue Challenges und Ideen, die sich mit dem wichtigen Gegenwarts- und Zukunftsthema beschäftigen. So möchten wir dazu beitragen, dass Partner und Teilnehmer:innen nachhaltige Lösungen für ihren Schwerpunkt entwickeln. Ein wichtiges Projekt der Design Factory im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit ist GREENESTO.

Mehr zur Design Factory im Interview mit Scarlett Spiegeler Castañeda

Netzwerkpartner der Design Factory Stuttgart

Die Design Factory Stuttgart arbeitet eng mit dem Institut für Entrepreneurship & Innovation der Universität Stuttgart (eni) zusammen.

Seit 2021 ist die Design Factory Mitglied des Design Factory Global Networks (DFGN). Als Angehörige des Netzwerkes steht die Design Factory Stuttgart in regem Kontakt und Austausch mit anderen Design Factories weltweit.